top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShanika Grant

Stretching Although Uncomfortable

Updated: Jun 5

NEW, NEW, NEW EVERYTHING NEW, NEW, NEW, NEW, NEW, NEW, NEW EVERYTHING NEW!


Y’all know this song right?! It’s by gospel artist Tye Tribett. It’s definitely a bop! I think of it often when God is leading me into new territory. I dance, I sing it wayyyy too loudly, and I smile when I think of the goodness of God and how He continues to trust me in different spaces. But y’all…this new thing He has me entering to, is very uncomfortable. It’s causing me to open up myself more to create, write, open my mouth and speak, and not let my flesh get in the way of my obedience. Although, I know it’s absolutely necessary, it’s still UNCOMFORTABLE. It's like when you were changing from being in the stages of elementary stage to going into middle and high school, we know that this change was inevitable but it was still very much uncomfortable. It caused you to have to grow up, your thought process changed, your reactions to things changed, and you were given more responsibility and more freedom by your parents or caregivers. However, you got to experience and learn so many new things that shaped you into who you are now. What God reminded me of was this uncomfortable feeling happens every time we go into a new season, but the beautiful thing is even in this uncomfortable feeling we know that we can still trust that God is going to be beside us because although it may be uncomfortable the change will be needed to handle the new things that you have to birth. This is my current moment. I'm growing and continuing to evolve and as I do that I have others that are looking at me and seeing how I'm showing up and how I’m navigating through the uncomfortable stages. Due to this, I have to continue to put my focus on God and allow Him to direct my steps, I have to remain sure of who I am and knowing my identity in Him and not allowing external factors to stunt my growth in this new territory. So regardless if I'm uncomfortable I still have to keep going and trusting the Father at His word. So here I am, stretching although uncomfortable, but choosing to walk in full obedience.


Bible Reference: Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

4 views0 comments
Join our village!

Thanks for submitting!

  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube

© 2024 by ShanikaG. 

bottom of page